Forgotten Pyramids of Meroe Sudan.

BEFORE SUDAN

I wanted to go to Sudan because I saw a photo of the Forgotten Pyramids – and honestly – that was enough. I wanted to explore more of Africa, so this was really a Buy One, Get One Free bucket list kind of deal.

I love that feeling of seeing something on the screen and then suddenly being on the other side of the screen and seeing it with my own eyes.

The pyramids were tiny but there were loads of them all over the place. Some were very well-preserved, most of them were pretty broken though. Still an insanely cool experience.

HOW IT CHANGED ME

It made me love traveling even more, and my thirst for new sights is starting to feel unquenchable at this point lol.

Leave a Reply

