Oh the locations I’ve cried in.

At least once a month I cry. I always feel better after. It’s hard being happy all the time and it’s not a realistic expectation to never feel negative emotions. When your down, sometimes it’s okay to tell yourself you know what, I’m gonna just feel down, I’m going feel this out, I’m going to sit with it, live it and cry it out if I need to, don’t be ashamed of it.

I’ve cried in my car.
In airports
On several flights
During taxi rides
In a Kareoke joint
At the cinema
During a healing session -irony
In my bathtub

I hardly ever cried when I was young. I always held it in.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. michalfrompoland says:

    Huge hugs from me for such a sincere confession! …and more hugs just to be sure 😀

    Like

    1. amanikins says:

      Aww thank you, that’s so kind

      Liked by 1 person

      1. michalfrompoland says:

        I know, internet hugs are like licking a lollipop wrapper, but still!

        Like

Leave a Reply

